Annie Seaton With Two New Releases!

Annie Seaton is someone who needs no introduction to regular readers of this blog.  Her AFFAIR trilogy, her steampunk novels and now her romantic suspense novel have all been introduced here.  She's very welcome back to MBB again to tell us about her back to back releases, OUTBACK AFFAIR (#3 of the AFFAIR series) and a hot new romantic suspense novel DANGEROUS DESIRE.  She's a very busy lady, but she found time to come here and tell us about her new releases.

ANNIE SEATON ON THE WEB:

Website/Blog        Facebook          Twitter

Annie, it's great to see you back with two exciting contemporary romances. You must have been working like crazy lately. How did they come to be released so close together?
My middle name should be ‘determined’, Maria. I have set myself a very busy schedule and I am disciplined in my working day (and night!). I love working to crazy deadlines...it seems to spur me on. Not only do I have these two books back to back, I have another one (a Bliss with Entangled Publishing being released in December called Tangling with the CEO and then, another Entangled imprint ( a Covet book) called Hot Rock in February.

You seem to thrive on hard work. What do you do to relax?
I love to walk on the beach and potter about in my garden. After many years in the education sector and going off to a job each day, I now find it an absolute luxury to write from hone and have the joy of my garden and beach walks whenever I want!

Contemporary romance or paranormal - can you tell us what's your absolute favourite? 
Contemporary is my favourite of those two choices...but my first love is history. I have a historical suspense coming out in 2014 with Entangled Publishing. I am researching at the moment and loving it. New Orleans, pirates and emeralds!

Please do us a favour and sum up the plots of both your new releases in one tweet sized sentence each.
Outback Affair: This outback trip is one she will never forget...and one which will change him forever.
Dangerous Desire: She must choose between trust and deception, or love and desire in the steamy tropics.

What's in the future for you, as of now?
Lots and lots more books! I have the two books I listed above in edits at the moment, as well as writing the Emerald Quest book. I also have another two books contracted by Entangled Publishing in the Half Moon Bay series after Book 1 –Tangling with the CEO. I also have some other projects in the negotiation stages and hope to be able to announce some more exciting news very soon!

Thanks so much for having me... we have been talking together about my books since my very first book, Winter of the Passion Flower over two years ago now, Maria!

Well, Annie, as long as you continue to write, I hope the communication continues!  I'm a big fan of your work! And I'm looking forward to that exciting news....

DANGEROUS DESIRE


A desperate search…

Schoolteacher Gracie James has never seen more danger than her kindergarten grade classroom, but when she goes searching for her missing sister, she’s thrown into a world of sex, crime...and passion. Following a hot lead, she sneaks onto a stranger’s boat—and gets caught. Their one-sided conversation convinces her of two things. One: the guy is seriously sexy. Two: he knows something about her sister. Oh, yeah. And did she mention he’s sexy?
And a sizzling attraction…

Jake Alexander, former cop, is staking out a yacht brimming with criminal activity, for an insurance company, when a woman, dressed to kill and totally irresistible, stumbles into his dangerous undercover op. If he hadn’t tackled her, she’d have tottered straight onto the questionable yacht in those ridiculous high heels. Then she’d be dead. Or worse. As much as he’d like to kick her off his boat, he can’t risk her going off on some hare-brained scheme—but he can’t keep her around to muck up his job. Oh, yeah. And did he mention she’s distracting as hell?
Lead to dangerous desire…

Unfortunately, she has a keen mind of her own. And a body any man would die for. Jake’s attempt to keep Gracie safe quickly morphs into a reluctant alliance. And a whole lot more... But Gracie finds herself knee deep in more trouble than she bargained for, with secrets revealed and the criminals coming after her. Unless they find a way to trust each other, they’re finished. Oh, yeah. And did they mention they’re in love?

This book is an Entangled Ignite release.

Get this book here:  Amazon     Amazon UK


OUTBACK AFFAIR
Jessica Trent wants to be a full-time writer for Cuisine magazine, but in order to land the gig she has to snare a one-on-one with the reclusive Alessandro Ricardo, a man hell-bent on staying out of the limelight. The last thing she expects as she heads to Crocodile Springs resort in northern Australia is to end up traveling across the Outback with a rugged and far too sexy barramundi fisherman.
Ex-lawyer Alex Richards protects his privacy and his heart in equal measure. So when a Yankee bombshell in need of a ride turns up and threatens both, he decides to teach her a lesson. As they make their way through the wild country together, the attraction between them ignites. Alex must choose between his heart or letting go of his past ... and will Jessica understand why he lied once she finds out who he really is?

By the time this post appears, the book should be available, or failing that, still available for pre-order.  An Entangled Indulgence release.

Get this book here:  Amazon     Amazon UK







Comments

  1. Annie, you make me feel so lazy.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I agree with Patsy! So exciting to have so many releases coming out!! :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. Wow! fab blog. Like the others I'm in awe of your output! Go you. Thanks Maria for posting such great authors and blogs! Caroline x

    ReplyDelete
  4. Hi Annie!

    Lovely reading about you. And you go, Girl! So many releases! Congratulations!

    Thanks Maria!

    Nas

    ReplyDelete
  5. Oh, great to see you, Patsy. Patsy, your output is pretty good too, I'd say! :)

    ReplyDelete
  6. Thanks Jemi, for coming over. Good to see you here.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Hello Caroline, long time no see. Glad to see you over here and I'm glad you enjoyed the post.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Hi Nas! Always a pleasure to see you over here.

    ReplyDelete
  9. That's a lot of releases. Best of luck with all of them.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Congratulations on the releases, Annie. Well done.

    ReplyDelete
  11. I hereby dub thee, "Determined." Sheesh! Talk about awesome.

    ReplyDelete
  12. Hi E@W, thanks for the visit and comment...

    ReplyDelete
  13. Thanks for calling in and reading about me. I love meeting new readers and Maria is always a wonderful host! I hope you enjoy my stories as much as I love writing them 'Determined Annie' :)

    ReplyDelete
  14. I couldn't imagine releasing two books so close together. Annie must have super powers!!!

    Love the twitter length pitches. You make them seem so easy to write.

    ReplyDelete
  15. Love the sound of her historical! And wow 2 books coming out? madness! Big congrats tho!

    ReplyDelete
  16. Fantastic interview!!

    I'm a confirmed fan of Annie Seaton; she's a terrific author and even better human being. I have Dangerous Desire on my kindle and hopefully the baby will let me start it soon :)))

    Also, Annie, PROLIFIC should be your middle name! I'm proud of you, and so inspired! You make it look so easy. xoxo

    ReplyDelete
  17. You're always welcome over here, Annie. Wishing you lots of success with the new releases!

    ReplyDelete
  18. Hi Stina, you're very welcome. I always ask authors for Twitter length pitches. It's a great way to get to the heart of what the book is about!

    ReplyDelete
  19. Hi PK. Congrats on your own release.

    ReplyDelete
  20. Well, that makes two of us, Carmen! Fans of Annie Seaton, I mean. And let me tell you, DANGEROUS DESIRE is worth the wait. Enjoy your baby for now, bless him!

    ReplyDelete
  21. Wow, it sounds as if you've been very busy, Annie. Congrats on your releases, and I too look forward to your historical.

    ReplyDelete
  22. There are some more releases to look forward to as well. Tangling with the CEO (A Bliss imprint with Entangled) is out in December and Hot Rock (Covet imprint) will be out in February. I am so pleased you are looking forward to my historical pirate suspense. I am really enjoying writing it!

    ReplyDelete
  23. LOL... Annie Prolific Seaton... an interesting name, Carmen! Get that baby boy to sleep and start reading :)

    ReplyDelete
  24. Thanks, Crystal. Bows an accepts!

    ReplyDelete
  25. Loved the interview. You are one very busy lady. Good luck on all your books. Happy writing.

    ReplyDelete
  26. I have never ready any of Annie Seaton's work, it sounds like I have been missing out. I really must add her to my must read list :)

    ReplyDelete
  27. You are seriously amazing, Annie! And seriously inspiring. I can't wait to read all of these new books (recently read An Italian Affair, which I absolutely adored). I'm especially excited about this Emerald Quest! :-)

    ReplyDelete
  28. Great news, Annie. Lots of luck with these releases. xx

    ReplyDelete
  29. Shelley, you're very welcome to the blog.

    ReplyDelete
  30. Hi Crystal, oh yes, Annie is one writer you don't want to miss out on. Guaranteed.

    ReplyDelete
  31. Now that Annie's coming up with an historical, I'm very excited. Another genre and my favourite one at that. Can't wait for it...

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular Posts